Where the Beach Ends

This is where Kilfarrasy Beach ends but it’s also a place that I’ve loved since I was a baby.

It looks different every single time I see it (and that could be twice or three times a day.)

Today it was gentle and soft … no blue skies but an abundance of texture to soak the senses.

 

Author: socialbridge

I am a sociologist and writer from Ireland. I have worked as a social researcher for 30 years and have had a lifelong passion for writing. My main research interests relate to health care and I love to write both non-fiction and poetry.

23 thoughts on “Where the Beach Ends”

  1. Lucky you to be able to visit the beach daily..it keeps you in tune with Nature and all her moods..I love the way the rocks “jut out..I finally picked up a novel to read ..It’s called “The Life List” by Laurie Nelson Spielman..full of suspense, some romance, actually touches all basis of human life…A young wealthy woman has to fulfill ten life changing goals that she made as a young girl after her Mother dies in order to get her inheritance…each goal is life changing for her and she only has one year to do it…she can’t live in the Mothers’ home indefinately only thirty-ones days then vacate..I bought this at a discount Family Dollar store and it was a page turner (I didn’t want to put it down)…So now that has started me on another book…Thank You for throwing out the seeds to get me started…

    1. It’s a gorgeous place and if you cross some rocks you get to another stony beach with very high cliffs. (Nearly ended up spending a night cut off there with young Harry once – but we learned from the experience!)

Leave a Reply

