Christmas Day Smile

It was dank, dark and misty for most of today here in Tramore but I got to see a magical smile as night was closing in.

I’d brought Puppy Stan to Kilfarrasy Beach for a run and we’d got caught in a downpour. It stopped raining just as we got back to the car and I decided to have one last look – with Dad very much in mind.

First a seal appeared all black against the rough seas and then it was as if nature smiled with all her heart.

picsart_12-25-08-07-27
Christmas Day, 2016

And how not to love this shining stone that the high tide left as a present for us:

picsart_12-25-08-26-21
Inky Gold for Inspiration

Author: socialbridge

I am a sociologist and writer from Ireland. I have worked as a social researcher for 30 years and have had a lifelong passion for writing. My main research interests relate to health care and I love to write both non-fiction and poetry.

16 thoughts on “Christmas Day Smile”

  1. I too love these happy finds. It always makes me smile when I think that a stranger might stop and marvel at the same thing an hour later 🙂 Hope you had a wonderful Christmas day, and have exciting plans for the holiday week.

Leave a Reply

