Puppiness

Things felt different today and I’m not sure why. Everyone is saying things like: Are you organised?’ and Have a good one. 

And then Jean started racing about the place putting shiny stuff around photos that are hanging on the wall and she even put bits of twigs with prickly leaves and red berries in the weirdest places, like hanging off the thingy that people bang the front door with.

I thought we’d     n   e     v    e     r       get to the beach and Jean was all teary listening to little kids on the radio talking to some guy that kept saying  Ho Ho Ho I thought we’d be safer if I drove than having her not able to see with all the blubbering mess.

Anyway, we got there eventually and there I was thinking that everything was normal when I saw the oddest looking moon I’ve ever seen. Just take a look:

picsart_12-24-08-34-01
Love Struck!

Whatever’s going on, I kinda like this bit. Imagine a world where everyone, and puppies of course,  are surrounded by love. If we can imagine it, I think we should do everything we can to make it come true.

How’s about it?

P.S. ( I just realised that that stands for Puppy Stan) When this song came on Jean went to pieces all together. I’m not sure what I’m going to do with her ~ snuggle up, I suppose.

 

 

Author: socialbridge

I am a sociologist and writer from Ireland. I have worked as a social researcher for 30 years and have had a lifelong passion for writing. My main research interests relate to health care and I love to write both non-fiction and poetry.

15 thoughts on “Puppiness”

  1. Something is in the air..a special quietness ..children will sleep tonight with visions of sugar plums dancing in their heads..It’s the birthday of our savior and celebrations are going on world wide..A time to look back on those who have left us and the special times that we shared…and to look forward of what is yet to be..I love the “heart moon”…and you too will dream tonight…Merry Christmas and t o all a good night.

  2. Hi Ani, that’s interesting about the mushiness.
    Odd, there’s a turkey in the fridge here. It’s all barricaded up but I think I just might be able to push the stuff out of the way when they go to sleep. I’ll keep you posted. Love Sxxx

Leave a Reply

