Kite-Flying

Puppy Stan here on a mission.

Jean was muttering downstairs about a post she had written called: Stuff Nobody Wants to Hear and it sounded like you’d be better off not seeing it from the vibes I picked up. Sooooooooo, I’ve snuck upstairs and hidden it away from her ’til she calms down completely.

Maybe there are things that Nobody Wants to Hear but should get an earful of.  I’m not sure. I’ve got very big spaniel ears so the sorts of things she was writing about had me reeling around when I saw them. You’ll have to tell me what you think about people writing from their social-consciences, as Jean calls it.

I would say, though, that the very act of writing the list down did settle her a lot. Before she wrote it she reminded me of this kite we saw on the beach the other day, the way she was so taut and tense over everything. Me and her love kites!

k1
Colourful Tension

I always feel that kites are going to burst their banks and take off into the blue. It’s kinda sad to see them go but they look like they should be set free, like us puppies let off our leads.

Anyway, I’d best go before I’m caught red-pawed. Here’s a photo of a guy I’m awful jealous of cos Jean spends hours standing at his gate petting him. He’s Mr.Calm to her.

foal
Mr. Calm

 

 

Author: socialbridge

I am a sociologist and writer from Ireland. I have worked as a social researcher for 30 years and have had a lifelong passion for writing. My main research interests relate to health care and I love to write both non-fiction and poetry.

15 thoughts on “Kite-Flying”

  1. Stan, you are a very wise pup… when the winds blow, stay out of the way, but remember, even the most fierce winds are followed by beautiful, fresh, clear days… Sometimes, you just have to think to yourself, go fly a kite! 😇

Leave a Reply

