Moodiness

There’s been a moodiness about Tramore Bay over the last few days that has been hard to keep up with.

I often think that the sea is like me in the way she vacillates from calm to not so calm; from flippant to darkly serious; from thunderous to quiet; from hard to soft-hearted; ponderous to sharply focussed; attention-seeking to intensely private …

Yes, so changeable and that ebb and flow like breathing – sometimes shallow, other times deep.

Here’s how my precious Tramore Bay has been looking when I’ve been around. I can hear her whispering ever so gently as I write and I know that there’s a sliver of moon playing with her.

 

 

 

Author: socialbridge

I am a sociologist and writer from Ireland. I have worked as a social researcher for 30 years and have had a lifelong passion for writing. My main research interests relate to health care and I love to write both non-fiction and poetry.

4 thoughts on “Moodiness”

Leave a Reply

