Seeing Red in Tramore

There’s times when I feel I’ve got rose-tinted glasses on and yesterday evening was one of those occasions.

I was out around Newtown Cove bringing Puppy Stan for a walk on what was a lovely warm, sunny evening and here’s what drew mine eyes:

Red
Anyone for Ice-Cream?
Red4
On the Way!
Red3
Perfect Balance
Red2
Memory-Making

 

 

Author: socialbridge

I am a sociologist and writer from Ireland. I have worked as a social researcher for 30 years and have had a lifelong passion for writing. My main research interests relate to health care and I love to write both non-fiction and poetry.

23 thoughts on “Seeing Red in Tramore”

  1. Fascinating icecream van, so different to ours… love it. I think it would enjoy it’s new guise as much as we do… Funny how we see several things linked at once, the moment we open our eyes to possibilities. Enjoy the rest of summer…

    1. Hi Cris, the ice-cream ‘tractor’ is not the norm for Ireland either! I’ve never seen another of these in my travels. The more common ones are ‘normal vans.’
      The red was standing out very much in the sun the other evening. I love playing games with colour. Perhaps it goes back to those times as kids when we played them when we were on long journeys ~ who can see something ‘purple?’ etc.

Leave a Reply

