A Gentle Jaunt

What a relief to be able to walk again and with the blessing of my physiotherapist who was caring as could be about my back issues.

Where else would I go for a lovely flat surface than my old haunt, The Anne Valley trail with its cindery path.

The sun was setting and I’d no idea
how far I would be going – just relieved to be out of captivity.

It was pure Summer and seeng the ripples in the river as fish played,I found myself hummng: ‘Summertime and the livin’ is easy. ..’

Thoughts, too, of The Impressionists as reflections painted their deliousness, luring me deeper and deeper into the enveloping light.

IMG_20160804_202903
Reflections and Reflecting
IMG_20160804_203556
Haytime
IMG_20160804_231551
Dunhill Castle
Magical Moments
Magical Moments

I hope health is being kind to you too and that you are not in pain – physical or emotional.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: socialbridge

I am a sociologist and writer from Ireland. I have worked as a social researcher for 30 years and have had a lifelong passion for writing. My main research interests relate to health care and I love to write both non-fiction and poetry.

32 thoughts on “A Gentle Jaunt”

    1. We have some excellent physios in Tramore and thanks to a litany of broken legs, ankles, back problems etc, I’ve come to know them pretty well over the years.
      It’s always good to know one is in capable hands when thingd go awry and it’s also great to have such a choice of places in which to recuperate. Sea is waiting! No uneven ground allowed so I’ll be watching tides more hawkishly than ever.

  1. Sorry to hear about your back troubles Jean, but glad you were able to go for a gentle jaunt. Your photos are lovely as always, thanks for sharing them. Take care and be well. ❤

    1. Oh that’s good, Tara. I love having bedtime stories read to me.
      My grandfather used to read poetry to my grandmother every night – so it’s in the genes. ( She was Jean too.)

  2. Hi Jean, Beautiful photos and I’m sorry to hear you weren’t feeling well, but glad to read you’re doing better. I posted a quick update a few days ago and have been perusing blogland a little bit. Stay well!

  3. Trying to catch up on those I follow and I didn’t know about this… I am truly sorry to hear about your pain, but it’s nice to know that you are doing better.
    It’s so true, those who don’t believe in magic won’t find it. x o x

Leave a Reply

