Blending Moments

Each year the coming of the Astilbes in Mount Congreve fills me with wonder ~ a wonder that causes me to soak into the softest, most unassuming colours and textures in sheltered places.

Astilibes
Soothing Waves
Astilbes1
Opera Audience
Astilbes3
Decorative Dance

Author: socialbridge

I am a sociologist and writer from Ireland. I have worked as a social researcher for 30 years and have had a lifelong passion for writing. My main research interests relate to health care and I love to write both non-fiction and poetry.

29 thoughts on “Blending Moments”

  1. I tried growing these in those luscious colors on the North side of my yard and they lived but one season not to return again…They are such a pretty delicate flower..I guess I should have planted them at the back of our yard where Hosta plants thrive..I can’t blame you for stopping along these beautiful plants…so peaceful looking!

Leave a Reply

