Barkay Diem or …..

I don’t understand Jean sometimes. It’s like she loses track of time. Well, today is one of those days. She’s been off in a world of her own and muttered something about it being March tomorrow.  She always gets a bit strange at the end of a month but this beats all.

Here’s a photo I found that she took the other evening. She screeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeched to a halt in the middle of the road on a hill and didn’t seem to care if the car rolled back or not so long as she got this mad picture. I was sitting in the car in terrification that I’d end up having to try and steer the car going backwards. That’s no fun, I can tell you.

Where?
Where?

I’m all for making the most of every single minute and I think everyone should be like that.

There’s sooooooooooooooooo much fun to be had if you just get out and sniff around:

Live in the Moment
Live in the Moment

Anyway, I just wanted to advise you to live every single second and I mean  LIVE it. I think there’s a fancy term for this ~ something like barkay diem. 

Well ‘goodbye’ February, and let’s hope we have a great splash in March:

My Favourite Little Stream all aGlint
My Favourite Little Stream all aGlint

Talk soon, I hope.

Love,

Stanny

P.S. I have to go and check on her. I think I hear her leaping around the place to blaring music. Hard to know if it’s the music thumping or her jumping around in big boots.  What next????

 

 

 

Author: socialbridge

I am a sociologist and writer from Ireland. I have worked as a social researcher for 30 years and have had a lifelong passion for writing. My main research interests relate to health care and I love to write both non-fiction and poetry.

24 thoughts on “Barkay Diem or …..”

    1. Hi Val, I wonder should I? The music is something about Freedom Come. She can’t sing but she is singing if you know what I mean. I’d have to put ear plugs in if I went near her and I hate the thought of that in my big ears!

      1. Stan, I hear you. When in doubt, always take care of yourself and step back from what might be disturbing.
        Listen to your doggie intuition and tune into her energy. It’s natural for you! If it feels good, lean into it. If it feels a bit weird, pause. If it feels scary, step back and take a few moments for yourself.
        Always trust from your pure doggie self.
        xo

        1. Pause? Your spelling is a bit wonky. I hope you didn’t take the advice I gave Tric and sort of get carried away.
          I’m not half as pure as you might think looking at the photos Jean takes.
          I must post some of the impure, pawsy ones.

        1. Ah now, written the message!
          Jean was talking to herself about a cycle race so I think it was to do with one that was on out there. You should see the hill they had to go up.
          Puppy Cody may well have a point! I need to chat with him. Woof, S.

      1. To me “Stanley” sounds royal as in may we present His Royal Highness of Tramore Ireland – Sir Stanley Tubridy 😮

        1. Jeepers Paul, we don’t have Royals here in Ireland. I don’t want to stand out toooooo much.
          PS. I forgot about Royal Icing. Now that made for some happy licking when they were out the other day. Wasn’t so easy to make the cake look untouched though!

    1. Hi Thom,
      Glad you want to adopt my words but don’t ever think you can adopt me. I LOVE where I am and I get all shakey if I think I might have to go for some reason. Stanny.

    1. To tell the truth, Jean is always a bit daft but yesterday was mega daftcrazy.
      Glad to say, she’s herself today. I’m treating her with kid paws though, just in case.
      Thanks for writing. Stanny.

    1. Hi Andrea, I never mind her taking photos but I think she needs to be more careful about where she parks the car, especially if I’m in it! That hill was steeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeep.
      Oh, I think it’s up to us dogs to teach humans a lot. I barkayed diem today in a big way and got a great smell of wild garlic out in the wood this morning. I adore it. Makes me think of being snuggled up in the kitchen knowing that it’s nearly teatime!
      Hope you had a good day too and that you barkay diem always. S.

    1. There’s bowlfull’s to be said for it, Sandy. I’m having a little sit down now but have high hopes for a walk on the beach this afternoon. The further out the tide, the more space for me to race around and try to fly like those seagulls I can never keep up with.
      Hope you’re having a barkay diem kinda day.

Leave a Reply

