Men and Women – Irish Style

I’m just perusing a book of Irish Wit and Wisdom and wondering about these contentions:

There are three kinds of men: the worker, the hunter, and the boaster.

And

There are three kinds of women: stubborn as a pig, unruly as a hen, and gentle as a lamb.

Is there a grain of truth in here?

Your Unruly Hen!

Author: socialbridge

I am a sociologist and writer from Ireland. I have worked as a social researcher for 30 years and have had a lifelong passion for writing. My main research interests relate to health care and I love to write both non-fiction and poetry.

36 thoughts on “Men and Women – Irish Style”

  1. Ha! Without respect for gender, there are only two kinds of people:
    Those who divide everything into two groups;
    Those who don’t.

  2. I fall under all three depending on my mood..plus I’m a Gemine which is the sign of the twins so I fight with myself, can’t make up my mind..betwixt and between..ha

  3. Okay…so which description do I think fits me…I think unruly hen…the hen lays the food of life when they lay their eggs for us:):) can’t wait for tomorrow’s segment from the book of wit….

Leave a Reply

