The Seahorse Tragedy and My Youngest Follower

Today marks the 200th anniversary of a terrible maritime tragedy in Tramore.

I was deeply impressed by the way in which my youngest follower, Julie Clancy, who is aged 12, wrote about this on her blog.

She is clearly a young woman with a great future in writing and I hope that you will take the time to read her story about that fateful event which has left its mark on the history of Tramore.

MW5
Tramore Bay, Co. Waterford

 

Author: socialbridge

I am a sociologist and writer from Ireland. I have worked as a social researcher for 30 years and have had a lifelong passion for writing. My main research interests relate to health care and I love to write both non-fiction and poetry.

11 thoughts on “The Seahorse Tragedy and My Youngest Follower”

  1. I have read the story and was very impressed! I see a great future author 🙂 Death in the ocean is so tragic. It breaks my heart to think of what those people went through. Quiet moment of prayer for them.

Leave a Reply

