Light of My Life

On days like today, I feel like the luckiest woman in the world.

It’s all about ‘time well spent,’ and I couldn’t have asked for more than to be at the ocean with son, Harry, and Puppy Stan at sundown.

Nature was out in all her glory:

Buoyancy
Buoyancy

and the the colours were ever-changing.

Light and Half Light
Light and Half Light

The bond between man and dog never fails to warm my heart:

Harry and Stan
Harry and Stan

As I let my gaze wander

Touch of Ireland
Light of Ireland ~ Green, White and Gold

I hear a voice calling

My Boy on the Glowing Cliffs
My Boy on the Glowing Cliffs

as the tints change yet again …

2016-01-27 20.36.45
Burning Embers of the Day

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: socialbridge

I am a sociologist and writer from Ireland. I have worked as a social researcher for 30 years and have had a lifelong passion for writing. My main research interests relate to health care and I love to write both non-fiction and poetry.

49 thoughts on “Light of My Life”

  1. These are all so beautiful..I love the one of your son and dog on the beach…a keeper for sure..It’s surprising to see so many facets of the sea…

  2. What lovely photographs and how full of love and inspirtion you must have felt after the walk. It is quite warm here and humid and stroms are building up in the west. I have completed my chores in the garden, had lunch and now have rejoined the ‘real world’. So, as my first email opened was your blog post…I’d say I’m off to a great start of my working day:):)

    1. Hi Andrea, it seemed like the day and night didn’t know what to do with themselves. There was sun, moon, rainbow, clouds, foamy seas, golden sands, dark clouds ….. you name it!

Leave a Reply

