Beating Light Blues

This morning got off to a not-so-great start for a host of reasons that don’t matter in any significant way.

But, it’s always important to DO something to lighten these situations or they can envelope one. (Note the formality of this para!

2016-01-18 12.23.53
Surreal Seas

Anyway, I took myself out to the beach and got engrossed in the waves. The tide was coming in fast.

This is how it looked and sounded and I can tell you I got so engrossed in all this that the waters took it upon themselves to give me a paddle!

The yelp in the middle was my cleansing.

Glad to say everything is good again. I know I need to work on my videoing skills but that wasn’t the point of this morning’s exercise.

2016-01-18 12.26.09

 

 

 

 

 

Author: socialbridge

I am a sociologist and writer from Ireland. I have worked as a social researcher for 30 years and have had a lifelong passion for writing. My main research interests relate to health care and I love to write both non-fiction and poetry.

40 thoughts on “Beating Light Blues”

  1. That video was so mesmerizing. The rhythm of the waves, the sounds. It was meditative and cleansing for me too, thank you! Wishing you a wonderful rest of the week.

  2. It is very special to live near the ocean and my long term goal is to have a house where I can sit and see it out of the window:):) Meanwhile, it is also marvellous to share the videos:):)

    1. Hi Olga, that’s the kind of long term goal that resonates with me. I can hear it clearly but I need to stand on tippy toes in an upstairs room to see it. Very close, so very close!
      I hope your dream comes true.

Leave a Reply

