Reaching Out

Stanny
Stanny

The world still seems all upside down and somehow it doesn’t feel right to be posting like as if the attacks in Paris never happened.

So for today, let me send you my fondest wishes, dear Readers, and a million thanks for being such caring and supportive people.

Flow of Love
Flow of Love

Author: socialbridge

I am a sociologist and writer from Ireland. I have worked as a social researcher for 30 years and have had a lifelong passion for writing. My main research interests relate to health care and I love to write both non-fiction and poetry.

16 thoughts on “Reaching Out”

  1. It’s through times like these that we have to bond together for the sake of safety , peace, and comfort those who are in peril…

  2. Yup… I know what you mean, Jean… I’d planned a fun post about sheep for the weekend. But then Paris was attacked and I didn’t have the heart to write anything so frivolous. It even took me a couple of days to post on fb :-/ So I’ve just been reading blogs 🙂 ♥ ❤

    1. It still feels not quite right to me so I can’t imagine how on earth people whose lives were affected by the attacks will ever be able to ‘move on,’ to use that awful expression.

Leave a Reply

