Sit Down ’til I Tell You …..

Autumnal
Rest Awhile

Just a quick note to tell you that Voting for the Blog Awards Ireland has been extended for an extra few days and remains open until high noon Wednesday 23rd (tomorrow, in other words.)

Soooooooooo, I’m still on the look out for any stray votes that may still be wandering around out there. I wouldn’t be so dogged about this if my Shortlisted Post was whimsical. It’s the fact that it’s about health care and health care policy, particularly as it relates to older people that makes me want it to press on and at least get into the final shake up.

Perhaps you’d be sweet and kind enough to Vote for Social Bridge and everyone who is going to be touched by the whole Accident and Emergency Crisis today, tomorrow and all our tomorrows.

Here is the Vote button for one last time:

Vote for Us Buttons 300x250

May I thank all those who have voted already and I hope that one day I will be able to return the favour in some way.

Reflections
Reflections

 

 

 

 

Author: socialbridge

I am a sociologist and writer from Ireland. I have worked as a social researcher for 30 years and have had a lifelong passion for writing. My main research interests relate to health care and I love to write both non-fiction and poetry.

10 thoughts on “Sit Down ’til I Tell You …..”

  1. I hadn’t time to tell you I voted the other day, but maybe I did? Anyway the very best of luck I love your posts, the variety, the photos and the many different comments which I also enjoy reading.

    1. Many thanks, Tric. I really appreciate you voting for the post. It’s in the lap of the gods now, anyway, which is no bad thing as there is a limit to the amount of ‘asking’ one can bear!

Leave a Reply

