Wonderment of Co. Waterford

I’ve been basking in the colours of Co. Waterford over the last couple of days.

Yesterday morning, I just lay flat out on the cliffs out along the Copper Coast and soaked in the glory of the sea and the gentle white waves breaking beneath:

Copper Coast, Co. Waterford
Copper Coast, Co. Waterford

Later in the day, it was the little mill on the Tramore-Waterford road that caught my eye:

Little Mill, Waterford-Tramore Road.
Little Mill, Waterford-Tramore Road.

The sky may not have been blue today but Mount Congreve Garden was oozing colour:

Author: socialbridge

I am a sociologist and writer from Ireland. I have worked as a social researcher for 30 years and have had a lifelong passion for writing. My main research interests relate to health care and I love to write both non-fiction and poetry.

21 thoughts on “Wonderment of Co. Waterford”

  1. All the pics are beautiful..it would be hard to pick only one, but the one with the road with the cottages and flowers would be it..So much to take in..

      1. You’re welcome Jean, and thanks – Jewels is a nickname for me too, my actual name is Julie. Sometimes friends of mine will spell it Jules, but I prefer Jewels. 🙂

  2. I love all the hidden treasures to be found on the coast of our beautiful county, expecially when you go off the beaten trail. Beautiful photos, I must visit Mount Congreve again soon!

  3. Love the Little Mill. Finola at the Roaringwater journal blog has done some amazing photography on the beautiful colours of many buildings in West Cork, and this one would fit in nicely.

Leave a Reply

