Waves of Hope

I was out very early this morning with puppy Stan and could hear the song of the sea in the darkness as we walked around our usual block.

Back home, I read a post by Malin, one of my favourite bloggers. It was about water, ripples and life.

All in an instant, I felt compelled to run down to the Promenade and capture the waves, even though I knew that one of Tramore’s greatest sunrises wasn’t shaping up.

It was a basic need to embrace the energy of the ocean and feel all the elements coming together as the wind and saltiness battered my face.

Here’s how the sea looked in all her nakedness:

Tramore Bay towards Brownstown Head
Tramore Bay towards Brownstown Head

The dark clouds coming from the South accentuated the whiteness of the waves as they tumbled towards me.

Tramore Bay towards the Metal Man
Tramore Bay towards the Metal Man

Life is all about fluctuations and, even on this overcast morning, there was a definite promise of hope and colour.

Heavenly Blue
Heavenly Blue

 

Author: socialbridge

I am a sociologist and writer from Ireland. I have worked as a social researcher for 30 years and have had a lifelong passion for writing. My main research interests relate to health care and I love to write both non-fiction and poetry.

20 thoughts on “Waves of Hope”

    1. Hi Martha, thanks for writing. Yes, Tramore is lovely at sunrise. Today was a rather different kind of sunrise to the ones that are normally posted. But, I love Tramore Bay in all her moods!

  1. I’m so glad I could inspire you! You made my day, Jean. Thank you for the mention! And a wonderful post, both text and images! ❤️

Leave a Reply

