Light, Light, Light

Now that we’ve reached December 21, it feels like nature has opened the curtains so that we can lean into the light.

I got a wonderful preview of this yesterday when I went to the beach. It was like high Summer and the water was all bouncy and warm.

Garrarus Beach, Co. Waterford
Garrarus Beach, Co. Waterford

May you enjoy every second of nature’s magical light!

Author: socialbridge

I am a sociologist and writer from Ireland. I have worked as a social researcher for 30 years and have had a lifelong passion for writing. My main research interests relate to health care and I love to write both non-fiction and poetry.

16 thoughts on “Light, Light, Light”

  1. Hi SB! wow nice picture and this looked majestic and mystical as I see these snow on your website. Super nice touch with green on the sides. πŸ˜€ You were here? How nice. I for one loves nature more than skyscrapers . πŸ™‚

    1. Hi Roy, I know this may sound ridiculous but I have been seeing today as the start of Summer! Was out in lovely Dunmore East (your spot!) and it was wild but I detected a good stretch.

    1. Thanks so much, CT. No, no snow yet! And none forecasted for now. We tend to get very little in this part of Ireland as we are so near the coast ~ not called the Sunny South-East for nothing!

  2. Magical post and photo, Jean! The rain has left for maybe a week now, just in time for us to travel for Christmas. Although we needed it, the break and sunshine are nice, too. Wishing you a wonderful holiday! xx

Leave a Reply

