What Interests You Most on Social Bridge?


question-mark

This is my first time using a Poll on Social Bridge and I hope that you will take a moment to Vote as I really want to develop the blog in the best way/s I can. Thanks very much for your co-operation.

Author: socialbridge

I am a sociologist and writer from Ireland. I have worked as a social researcher for 30 years and have had a lifelong passion for writing. My main research interests relate to health care and I love to write both non-fiction and poetry.

10 thoughts on “What Interests You Most on Social Bridge?”

  1. I find your topics and pictures very interesting and informative. You take me to places that I know I will
    never get the chance to visit. You teach me about the Irish culture some of what I know and some that I
    don’t know. I like the interaction of the other readers/members of this site. Keep up the good work!

  2. I enjoy your blog for a number of reasons Jean. The poll only allowed me to chose one. 😦 Ha! the pics are wonderful – I love how much the ocean is a big part of your life. Your topics are varied, from nature to Waterford to elderly care – and that variation is a part of what makes it so interesting. I don’t have a blog yet, so the articles on blogging are not of much interest to me yet. Even the pics of the carpets were great fun. Keep up the good work.

  3. I am glad to see I am not alone here–other is the queen of the poll. I do love learning and hearing about Ireland, and the photographs, but your stories are also fascinating. I love the carpet/nature series, too–it is so unique and unexpected.

    1. Suz, many thanks for writing. As a sociologist, I cringe at the fact that ‘Other’ is at the top. Not a good sign of the poll design! But it’s very helpful to hear what’s of interest to you. So glad you enjoyed the carpets!

  4. It’s really hard to choose. I put posts about nature, but I also really like your photography and your posts about Co. Waterford and Ireland — yes, and the philosophical ones, too!

    I’m not so into the ones about losing elderly parents as, on a personal level, I suffer ambivalent feelings about this issue because my relationship with my father wasn’t good, but I’m sure that some of your other blog followers can identify with your experiences and find your insights into it extremely helpful/comforting.

    All in all, Jean, your blog is good place to be, and you’ve got it pitched it about right with a decent balance of content.

    1. Thanks Sarah for your feedback. I’m very aware all the time that the Losing Elderly Parents isn’t for everyone and I totally understand your viewpoint.

      There’s always the niggling question about whether to divide the whole lot up but I prefer to have it all in the one place as there various issues I write about are part and parcel of ‘me’ and the blog is as much for me as for anyone else, given that it’s a personal as opposes to say a business blog. I suppose that’s a whole other issue!

  5. Well, that wasn’t so simple… but I chose “posts about nature” because those will inevitably include a few other categories. Basically, I’d say just keep doing what you’re doing 🙂 ♥ ❤

Leave a Reply

