Yes

 

YES

You’ll find me in the snowdrop’s nod
You’ll hear me in the crack of a golf ball
You’ll feel me in the heat of hug 
You’ll sigh me as the teapot pours
You’ll long for me in the doctor’s eyes
You’ll taste me in tears of joy
You’ll recognise me as a tick or a wink
You’ll hear me scream in a newborn’s cry
You’ll pray me, pray me in times of terror
You’ll answer me when true love kneels
 
But will you remember me when I plead?

Author: socialbridge

I am a sociologist and writer from Ireland. I have worked as a social researcher for 30 years and have had a lifelong passion for writing. My main research interests relate to health care and I love to write both non-fiction and poetry.

8 thoughts on “Yes”

    1. Thanks Willow. It came from thinking about what the word ‘yes’ actually means in our lives. So, I thought I’d let ‘yes’ do the talking as it’s a much more complex word than I had thought.

Leave a Reply

