Dad, This is THE One

Dear Dad,

Between your birthday on Tuesday and Father’s Day tomorrow, you’ve been very much on my mind.

I’ve been taking hundreds of photographs and I kept thinking of how you used to tell me to bring down the one that I liked the best so we could discuss its merits or otherwise. I hope you know how much I treasured your opinion, even when we disagreed!

Well, I’ve gone through them all a few times and this is tonight’s offering. It was the lines that got me hooked and the sense of Summer. What do you reckon?

Lifelines
Lifelines

Lots of love,

jxxxxx

 

Author: socialbridge

I am a sociologist and writer from Ireland. I have worked as a social researcher for 30 years and have had a lifelong passion for writing. My main research interests relate to health care and I love to write both non-fiction and poetry.

Leave a Reply

