Why I’m Voting for Grace O’Sullivan in the European Elections

Grace O'Sullivan
Grace O’Sullivan

My voting card for the European Elections, which take place exactly one week from now on Friday May 23rd, has just popped in the letterbox and I relish the prospect of finding O’Sullivan, Grace among the list of candidates for Ireland South Constituency and placing the magic number opposite her familiar name and photograph.

Yes, I’m a political animal; I think it’s crucially important that we cast our votes, so long denied; I believe in the European idea; and I am 100% certain that Grace O’ Sullivan is the candidate who can represent us best in Europe.  Here are my reasons:

  • We need a Green Irish voice in Europe as protecting the environment is fundamentally important to us all and to future generations. Grace O’Sullivan has a proven track record, in-depth knowledge and long-standing dedication to protecting our Planet, Continent, Country and Community.
  • We need a representative who has vision, talent, a strong work ethic, courage, tenacity, a belief in fairness,  listening skills, supreme honesty and who fundamentally understands the realities of life. Grace O’Sullivan brings all these attributes  in abundance.
  • We need a representative we can can trust. Grace O’Sullivan is a woman I have known for many years and stands tall as being built of trust, with a depth of caring that she carries seamlessly from the personal to the international.

So now you know why I will be skipping up on May 23rd to Vote No. I  O’Sullivan, Grace.  

I hope you will join me in ensuring that our world is in safe, knowledgeable and Green hands.

 

 

 

 

 

Author: socialbridge

I am a sociologist and writer from Ireland. I have worked as a social researcher for 30 years and have had a lifelong passion for writing. My main research interests relate to health care and I love to write both non-fiction and poetry.

2 thoughts on “Why I’m Voting for Grace O’Sullivan in the European Elections”

  1. I doubt if I’d vote for any of the Irish mainstream parties (if us non-resident passport holders had a vote) but Ms O’Sullivan seems to be the sort of politician I could get behind.

    1. I wonder when non-resident passport holders will get a vote. No doubt the day will come?

      Yes, I think Grace O’Sullivan would be your sort of person ~ full of energy, ideas and, pragmatism and not a hint of an ‘air or grace’

Leave a Reply

