Indulgence

Mount Congreve Garden was bathed in dew when I arrived early last Saturday. It was overcast and I wanted to soak in the colour of the place that is such an essential part of my week.  In all the years, Mount Congreve has never, ever disappointed me. As I was driving out there, I was thinking of the wondrous way in which each visit involves having one’s gaze lured to new corners, nooks and crannies as nature’s spotlights guide the way.

I don’t know about you but I’ve been fortunate enough to meet people who have a depth, range and allure than makes them people for all seasons, just as Mount Congreve is a garden for all seasons. Here’s a hint of the splendour that awaited me:

Here’s the link to Mount Congreve’s Website, should you wish to visit over the Easter Weekend or beyond.

 

 

 

Author: socialbridge

I am a sociologist and writer from Ireland. I have worked as a social researcher for 30 years and have had a lifelong passion for writing. My main research interests relate to health care and I love to write both non-fiction and poetry.

10 thoughts on “Indulgence”

    1. Hi Roy, yes the Mount Congreve cat is a dote!
      The wonderful colour here is certainly no accident and is one of the reasons that Mount Congreve is recognised as being among the top gardens of the world. I give thanks every time I visit that I am fortunate enough to live so close to what is essentially a world treasure.

Leave a Reply

