If You Could Only Have One Post on Your Blog?

Yellow Tulip (2)

I’ve just been reading through a host of blogs and posts and ended up wondering which specific post each writer is most proud of; which one would s/he hold onto if blogs were reduced to one post.

I’m a great believer the old adage, You’re only as good as your last game, which has filtered into all aspects of my life since it was my fundamental motto during my competitive tennis days.

If I had to pick one post from Social Bridge, it would be yesterday’s about the Inspirational Wonders of Co. Waterford.  I can honestly say that I poured every single ounce of my intense passion and love for this place of mine into the making of the Podcast which is the centre piece of the post.

Co. Waterford has been more than kind to me and this is the best way I could find to thank it!

So, please, please, please tell me which of YOUR posts is the most special to YOU?

 

 

 

Author: socialbridge

I am a sociologist and writer from Ireland. I have worked as a social researcher for 30 years and have had a lifelong passion for writing. My main research interests relate to health care and I love to write both non-fiction and poetry.

16 thoughts on “If You Could Only Have One Post on Your Blog?”

  1. Interestingly, it is my last post, Jean. I discuss the impetus behind writing my book, the reason why
    It needs to achieve commercial success, the best selling author whose work I used as a rough bench mark, and my use of test readers to fine tune the manuscript.

    The test reader feedback, which I added to the end of the post, is so very encouraging. http://navigator1965.wordpress.com/2014/03/31/how-to-write-the-book-that-malcolm-gladwell-wished-he-had-written

    1. Hi Navigator, thanks very much for this link to your favourite post. I love the challenge you set yourself and the comments make me want to read the book. It’s a wonderfully crafted post and I can certainly see what you nominated it. Thanks again!

    1. Oh Roy, this brought a little tear as I could feel the emptiness and desolation and the ultimate ‘sense of place.’ You’ve certainly been blogging for a lot longer than most of us. Look forward to reading ‘the early works,’ so to speak!

    1. David, I agree with you. This is a real gem! It’s just amazing how the povs of the writer and reader are not always ‘aligned’ (to borrow a word from Roy above!).

Leave a Reply

