Lasting Impressions

I don’t expect anyone to understand exactly what this post is about. I’m writing it through a tangle of memories and new eyes.

This is a place which holds so many memories that I couldn’t even begin to detail them; it’s also a place which I have seen through the eyes of many who have never seen it before.

Today it presented, at first, as a blank canvas. But it gradually unfolded itself and its art in a way which forgot the past, ignored the future and focussed simply on the present.

 

 

Author: socialbridge

I am a sociologist and writer from Ireland. I have worked as a social researcher for 30 years and have had a lifelong passion for writing. My main research interests relate to health care and I love to write both non-fiction and poetry.

4 thoughts on “Lasting Impressions”

  1. I once attended a taize service, that pebbles from the beach represented our individual prayer petitions. Your post certainly summons up all sorts of thoughts. Arrows pointing in the opposite direction from an ichthus in the sand, and a rock that looks as if it’s very ancient, originating long before humankind.

    The beauty of the imagination is that the same set of objects can mean different things to different people.

Leave a Reply

