Happy Christmas from Tramore ~ Gatherings from Ireland # 354

Happy Christmas from glorious Tramore here in the sunny South-East of Ireland where Santa couldn’t resist a quick  early morning surf  before heading onward.

He’s some man to ride the waves, I can tell you!

Author: socialbridge

I am a sociologist and writer from Ireland. I have worked as a social researcher for 30 years and have had a lifelong passion for writing. My main research interests relate to health care and I love to write both non-fiction and poetry.

2 thoughts on “Happy Christmas from Tramore ~ Gatherings from Ireland # 354”

  1. Hi Jean, happy Christmas to you and your family from us all out here in Garrarus. I made it down to the strand this morning after all the storms of late, tide was in and it was still very choppy. I am not sure if the usual Christmas swim went ahead today. I feel like a proper wimp when i see all you guys swimming all year round. Thank you for such a varied and interesting blog I am really enjoying it. See you at Garrarus soon 🙂

    1. Hi Liam, it’s great to hear from you and thanks for your kind words. I’m raging that I missed you in Garrarus yesterday but hopefully we’ll meet before the end of the year!!

Leave a Reply

