View of a Mermaid ~ Gatherings from Ireland # 344

There is considerable camaraderie among  us bloggers from Tramore and environs. Most of us found each other online and then met in person,  more by chance than anything.

The other day when I was out in Garrarus playing in the wild waves with my son and his dog, I noticed a familiar figure sitting quietly on the wall observing nature.  It was Clare Scott, talented artist, writer and photographer who crafts  that great blog:

The Mermaid’s Purse  http://clarescott.wordpress.com/

I’ve seen her in action with a sketch pad but somehow it didn’t dawn on me that she might have been capturing us running free like ‘crazy kids’, as she described us! Anyway, here’s what arrived by email this afternoon. It’s a surreal shot to match what was a great day. Thanks Clare, you’re a treasure!

'Crazy Kids in Garrarus' Photo: Clare Scott
‘Crazy Kids in Garrarus’
Photo: Clare Scott

Author: socialbridge

I am a sociologist and writer from Ireland. I have worked as a social researcher for 30 years and have had a lifelong passion for writing. My main research interests relate to health care and I love to write both non-fiction and poetry.

17 thoughts on “View of a Mermaid ~ Gatherings from Ireland # 344”

  1. :)It was sort of unintentional as I didn’t want to be too invasive, only I realised I had shot ye(so to speak!)when I got home and I thought it was lovely 🙂 delighted to see it here x

    1. Clare, I love the way you say ‘sort of’ but I believe you!!!
      H loves the pic too. I called him in to have a look and he was stunned by it so that’s high praise indeed. Thanks again.

  2. They say that we’re all a little bit crazy out in Garrarus so welcome to the club. Great waves the past couple of days but I haven’t been able to catch them for one reason or another but Clare has taken some fantastic shots of them. Big storm due tomorrow so I’m sure there will be plenty more.

    1. Liam, delighted to hear from you. I’ve been missing you on my excursions out to Garrarus. Such a pity you haven’t got to see the waves recently. They’ve been magic, especially last Saturday! I’ve been loving Clare’s shots over the last while and obviously this one has huge personal significance.

  3. It’s amazing how the Universe connects people in so many ways, as in the Law of Attraction. This is such a cool, unique happening. Jean, I just read her Blog, The Mermaid’s Purse. That’s a great shot!

      1. Jean, I’ll certainly drop by, every now and then. The title, Social Bridges, certainly entails all the unexpected happenings. A degree of deja vu that’s quite obvious.

Leave a Reply

