A Swim at Sunset~ Gatherings from Ireland # 330

There’s a magic about swimming at sunset and the beauty of  my beloved Garrarus around four o’clock today is indescribable.

Here is a hint of how it all was ~ on an evening I hope I will remember always:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Author: socialbridge

I am a sociologist and writer from Ireland. I have worked as a social researcher for 30 years and have had a lifelong passion for writing. My main research interests relate to health care and I love to write both non-fiction and poetry.

10 thoughts on “A Swim at Sunset~ Gatherings from Ireland # 330”

      1. Well, I used to when I was in my teens (living in southern Calif), but not ever again…I love the beach and it’s ambiance, but I’m not crazy about the salt water anymore and it’s a little scary. I’ve had some experiences of being underwater, not knowing where the surface is…and up here in northern Calif., the water is much colder and there are sharks! 🙂

  1. Jean whenever I walk on Garrarus (WALK!) I think of you! I know the high after the evening swim, but haven’t managed to stick with it through the seasons….yet……You have cracked the secret of how to put a smile on your face! X

  2. Catherine, thanks for writing. I am honoured to be associated with Garrarus
    in your mind. It certainly is one of the most soothing places I know.
    Maybe you should try winter paddling at sunset. Jx

Leave a Reply

