Beyond Sunset ~Gatherings from Ireland #314

There are times when you feel ‘out of time’ and I had one of those lovely experiences this evening in the after glow of sunset at Annestown Beach, Co. Waterford. These are the special moments when nature invites you in to her gaze and  lingers for a tiny bit longer than she should.

Annestown Beach, Co. Waterford.
Annestown Beach, Co. Waterford.

Author: socialbridge

I am a sociologist and writer from Ireland. I have worked as a social researcher for 30 years and have had a lifelong passion for writing. My main research interests relate to health care and I love to write both non-fiction and poetry.

6 thoughts on “Beyond Sunset ~Gatherings from Ireland #314”

  1. Nature never lingers longer than she should. Nature is not on our agenda, though many would wish it. When humans get the upper hand over nature, it does not always mean anything good will come from it. Yes, schedules can be delayed while enjoying a pleasant view. In fact, I not only find gazing into sunsets over the ocean pleasant, I find them to be very seductive. But I also cannot think of a reason mother nature would not intend it to be.

Leave a Reply

