Heart and Soul ~ Gatherings from Ireland # 311

Festival of Colour, Creativity and Connection
Festival of Colour, Creativity and Connection

As the Festival of Colour, Creativity and Connection here on Social Bridge enters its final week, I am becoming more and more amazed by the way in which blogging has the capacity to create bonds right across the world.

Thanks to Anne-Marie, who is an American woman with Irish ancestry, I have been introduced to the work of her  highly talented photographer friend, Rod Figaro, http://www.figaroimages.com and brought to bridges in Central Park, New York ~ a place I would dearly love to visit.

Central Park, New York.
Photo: Rod Figaro

I particularly like the way Anne-Marie talks about photography and her words resonate very deeply, especially when I think of  my late father’s vast collection:

As we know, it is the heart and soul of the photographer that shines through in the photographs that move us and connect us.

Cental Park, New York.
Photo: Rod Figaro 

Should you wish to participate in this Festival of Colour, Creativity and Connection, please send me prose, poetry, artwork … anything that brings warmth and colour to your November life wherever you are. Please email me at jeantubridy@aol.com. I look forward to hearing from you!

 
 

Author: socialbridge

I am a sociologist and writer from Ireland. I have worked as a social researcher for 30 years and have had a lifelong passion for writing. My main research interests relate to health care and I love to write both non-fiction and poetry.

12 thoughts on “Heart and Soul ~ Gatherings from Ireland # 311”

Leave a Reply

