Sun Isn’t Gone ~ Gatherings from Ireland # 302

Festival of Colour, Creativity and Connection
Festival of Colour, Creativity and Connection

One of the wonderful aspects of running this Festival of Colour, Creativity and Connection here on Social Bridge is the way it keeps opening doors into other people’s minds, imaginations and talents.

Today’s contribution is from Clare Scott, a fellow blogger from Tramore. We first met online ages ago and eventually in person one sunny day at Garrarus beach early one morning during the heatwave this summer.

I had long been an admirer of Clare’s artistic talent and was delighted when she sent me a ‘doodle,’ as she describes it!  (Oh to be able to doodle like this!). To see more of Clare’s gorgeous work, take a look at her blog: http://clarescott.wordpress.com/

In her email, she writes of  colour and light:

Here’s a doodle …  It is  my kitchen at sunset. The contrasting colours and textures really caught my eye and the golden light of an autumn sunset, always more  appreciated when the days become shorter, is a reminder that sun isn’t
gone… not totally and of course we still have the tiny suns of the clementines that shops start selling in boxes at this time of year…

Kitchen at Sunset Painting: Clare Scott
Kitchen at Sunset
Painting: Clare Scott

Should you wish to participate in my Festival of Colour, Creativity and Connection which I am hosting here on Social Bridge for the month of November, I would be delighted to receive prose, poems, photographs, artwork, music ….. anything that says Colour, Creativity or Connection to you.   Just email me at: jeantubridy@aol.com. I look forward to hearing from you.

Author: socialbridge

I am a sociologist and writer from Ireland. I have worked as a social researcher for 30 years and have had a lifelong passion for writing. My main research interests relate to health care and I love to write both non-fiction and poetry.

13 thoughts on “Sun Isn’t Gone ~ Gatherings from Ireland # 302”

  1. Thanks Jean! It is wonderful of you to provide this platform for so many of, it can only bring us all closer together. A wonderful idea…even just in thinking about a piece brought colour to me 🙂

  2. Hi Jean,
    Just loving the painting sent to you by Clare. The table cloth made me think of Italy though I have only been once. The colours brought me on a journey inspired by Clare’s colours and textures. Very inspiring work by both Jean in her Festival of Colour, Creativity and Connection and by Local artist, Clare Scott, through her painting. This is collaboration and creativity of the best kind.

    1. Sinead, great to hear from you and I’m not a bit surprised you love Clare’s painting. Interesting that the tablecloth made you think of Italy. It has me out on one of Monet’s picnics!

Leave a Reply

