Half Close Your Eyes ~ Gatherings from Ireland # 294

Festival of Colour, Creativity and Connection
Festival of Colour, Creativity and Connection

The Festival of Colour, Creativity and Connection http://wp.me/p1ip9d-25x which I’m running here in Social Bridge for the month of November is one of the most uplifting things I’ve ever done and is yielding all sorts of  glorious surprises. 

Here’s an email and photograph I received from Vanessa Adams who lives in Australia:

Hi Jean
I’d like to share this photo which I took recently on Main Street, Heathcote, a little town in central Victoria. Although it’s growing darker in the northern hemisphere, we’re heading into summer here and I hope this colourful and creative reminder of warmer days will connect to memories of summer for you.  If you half close your eyes, it looks  just like a woman in a strappy top, with her arms raised to fix wind-blown hair.
 
Best wishes

Vanessa

Photo by: Vanessa Adams
Photo by: Vanessa Adams

 If you would like to participate in the Festival of Colour, Creativity and Connection, please send me an email at jeantubridy@aol.com.

Author: socialbridge

I am a sociologist and writer from Ireland. I have worked as a social researcher for 30 years and have had a lifelong passion for writing. My main research interests relate to health care and I love to write both non-fiction and poetry.

6 thoughts on “Half Close Your Eyes ~ Gatherings from Ireland # 294”

      1. It an idea to bear in mind for the cold months ahead for my back garden 🙂

        Yes I understand! I just love playing around with all the available themes, so many of them I still want to try out 🙂

        I see you’re nearing the 300 days on your blog, time flies doesn’t it? 🙂

  1. I have a feeling that the blogging world is divided between those who love testing out different styles and themes and those like me who get overly comfortable in what feels like an old armchair. I discovered that my last theme had been ‘retired’ which got me thinking, I can tell you!

Leave a Reply

