Making Connections ~ Gatherings from Ireland # 292

Festival of Colour, Creativity and Connection
Festival of Colour, Creativity and Connection

I’m delighted to report that there has been a very positive response to my Festival of Colour, Creativity and Connection which I introduced yesterday http://wp.me/p1ip9d-25x

This lovely email from Mary Hurst arrived in my inbox within an hour or so of writing about the Festival here on Social Bridge and inviting reader participation:

Dear Jean,

May I share my little part of the world with you in the  Inaugural Festival of Colour, Creativity and Connection?

This photo is of a covered bridge in Oregon. There exist many bridges here, covered, uncovered, new and old. Portland is a city of rivers and the coast and countryside of Oregon are lovely.

Slan,

Mary

Isn’t this bridge an absolute beauty? I’ve never seen anything quite like it here in Ireland and I just love the way Mary has put Oregon, ‘her little part of the world,’ on my mental map for all time.
I’m so looking forward to hearing from more and more readers who would like to participate in this November Festival which is centred on the theme of colour, creativity and connection, broadly defined. So, if you have any photos, paintings, poems, prose, songs ….. that you would like to submit, please write to my email: jeantubridy@aol.com.

Author: socialbridge

I am a sociologist and writer from Ireland. I have worked as a social researcher for 30 years and have had a lifelong passion for writing. My main research interests relate to health care and I love to write both non-fiction and poetry.

2 thoughts on “Making Connections ~ Gatherings from Ireland # 292”

Leave a Reply

