Colour, Creativity and Connection ~ Gatherings from Ireland # 291

Festival of Colour, Creativity and Connection
Festival of Colour, Creativity and Connection

As we prepare to greet November, I would like to invite you to join me in the Inaugural Festival of Colour, Creativity and Connection which I am planning for the month of November here on Social Bridge.

The aim of the Festival is to bring warmth and colour (in all senses) to the darkest month of the year.  I associate November very much with both Remembrance and Thanksgiving, broadly defined, even though we don’t celebrate these days here in Ireland.

If  you would like to share a photograph, drawing, painting, poem, piece of prose or any combination of these which you feel represents Colour, Creativity and Connection, please leave a comment or email me at jeantubridy@aol.com.

Let’s build a few bridges over the next four weeks!

Bridge on the Green Road, near Waterford City

Author: socialbridge

I am a sociologist and writer from Ireland. I have worked as a social researcher for 30 years and have had a lifelong passion for writing. My main research interests relate to health care and I love to write both non-fiction and poetry.

6 thoughts on “Colour, Creativity and Connection ~ Gatherings from Ireland # 291”

Leave a Reply

