Winter-time and the Livin’ is Easy ~ Gatherings from Ireland # 287

Today was the first day of ‘Winter-time’ here in Ireland and I’m in a right canfaddle about what time it is. I woke just after sunrise this morning, as always, even though it was around 6.30am ‘ new-time’ and  a bit on the early side!

The minute I saw the sky with its hint of pink, I tore down to the beach to greet the day – isn’t that what Kris Kristofferson did that Sunday morning?

It was like nature had been reading my post from yesterday and was determined to add as much colour as she could to offset my dread of dark, dark, dark …..

Here’s a glimpse of what she presented:

Author: socialbridge

I am a sociologist and writer from Ireland. I have worked as a social researcher for 30 years and have had a lifelong passion for writing. My main research interests relate to health care and I love to write both non-fiction and poetry.

6 thoughts on “Winter-time and the Livin’ is Easy ~ Gatherings from Ireland # 287”

    1. Hi Suz, are you another KK fan? I’ll write you a post about my reference to him. It will be a great excuse to listen to all my old favourites again. Mad to know which song you were using in class?

Leave a Reply

