Blogging Satisfaction ~ Gatherings from Ireland # 285

I never cease to be amazed by the global reach of this blog and I’m always very curious to know more about my readers who hail from all corners of the world.

What brings me the greatest satisfaction of all is connecting with readers, be the locals from Co. Waterford or people from far flung places. It matters more to me that a particular post truly resonates with one person than that hundreds click the ‘Like’ button and carry on with their journey, be it real or virtual.

Recently, I wrote about Promenades http://wp.me/p1ip9d-228, largely because of the wonderful Prom which  is a fundamental part of my Tramore, here in Ireland.  It was obvious that the post struck a significant chord with one of my regular readers and she kindly offered to send me photographs of  her Promenade/Esplanade in New York.

Here are the stunning images that landed in my inbox yesterday and that made my blogging week. I’d love to know what brings you the most ‘Blogging Satisfacation,’ both generally and specifically?

Brooklyn Heights Promendade, New York
Photo: Joanne Dillon
View of Sail Boats from Brooklyn Heights Promendade, New York
Photo: Joanne Dillon

Author: socialbridge

I am a sociologist and writer from Ireland. I have worked as a social researcher for 30 years and have had a lifelong passion for writing. My main research interests relate to health care and I love to write both non-fiction and poetry.

6 thoughts on “Blogging Satisfaction ~ Gatherings from Ireland # 285”

  1. As you’d mentioned, connections far and wide are an intrigue I share with you. I’ve met some interesting folks by posting my journal on the web. In fact, have found them on every continent except Antarctica. Evidently, my letters do not appeal to penguins. For me, the promenade is always a part of the dance.

Leave a Reply

