Mergings ~ Gatherings from Ireland # 257

There are times when you wonder if any word could convey a confluence of place, sensation and emotion. This has happened me a few times recently while walking on beaches here in Co. Waterford.

Stradbally Beach, Co. Waterford
Stradbally Beach, Co. Waterford

The tide has been out and such have been the deep reflections on the wet sands that I’ve felt I was walking on natural glass and enveloped by the very heart of the world. The deep reflections in the sand mirroring the sky but with the brush strokes of  an abstract artist.

Soft clouds of silvery white float along, mystical tall ships with their huge sails billowing in the ever so gentle breeze. Horizons are everywhere, yet nowhere are they defined.

To me, this is the land of ethereal  peace, promise and possibilities …..

Have you ever been there?

Author: socialbridge

I am a sociologist and writer from Ireland. I have worked as a social researcher for 30 years and have had a lifelong passion for writing. My main research interests relate to health care and I love to write both non-fiction and poetry.

2 thoughts on “Mergings ~ Gatherings from Ireland # 257”

  1. Good morning, Jean. What a lovely photo to find in my inbox this morning. Having trouble for some reason posting a reply so I hope this is not a duplicate message. When I saw the picture the quote from Browning “God’s in his heaven. All’s right with the world” immediately popped into my mind. Thank you for sharing this. Best, Joanne

Leave a Reply

