A Pet Day in Tramore ~ Gatherings from Ireland # 236

Have you ever got an unexpected glimpse and feel of heaven?

Well, I did here in lovely Tramore today. I’d been for an early walk around the beach and took a little rest in the sand dunes among gleaming yellow flowers that radiated hope and hopefulness.

Later, as I was settling into doing chores, I got a call from a friend who said she’d just been for a swim and that the sea was like heaven ~ bluer than blue and warmer than the Caribbean.

Needless to say, I grabbed togs, towel and camera and here’s what was waiting.

Tramore Beach from the Doneraile Walk
Tramore Beach from the Doneraile Walk
The Pier, Tramore
The Pier, Tramore
Grazing near Newtown Cove
Grazing near Newtown Cove
The Guillemene across to Brownstown Head
Return to the Guilemene from Newtown Cove
Return to the Guilemene from Newtown Cove

Author: socialbridge

I am a sociologist and writer from Ireland. I have worked as a social researcher for 30 years and have had a lifelong passion for writing. My main research interests relate to health care and I love to write both non-fiction and poetry.

4 thoughts on “A Pet Day in Tramore ~ Gatherings from Ireland # 236”

  1. We are so lucky to live in this part of the world where we can enjoy the beauty that surrounds us.I was in Dublin last week and although I enjoyed my visit I couldnt but be influenced by the speed of the people and the pace of life.So thank you for your blog, Jean, as it reminds us to enjoy what’s around us as not everyone is so fortunate.

Leave a Reply

