Ireland Calling! July 2012 Slideshow

Click to play this Smilebox slideshow
Create your own slideshow - Powered by Smilebox
This slideshow design personalized with Smilebox

About socialbridge

I am a sociologist and writer from Ireland. I have worked as a social researcher for 30 years and have had a lifelong passion for writing. My main research interests relate to health care and I love to write both non-fiction and poetry.
This entry was posted in Digital Slideshow, Ireland Calling! and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Ireland Calling! July 2012 Slideshow

  1. Nancy says:

    Stunning images and words, as always, Jean.

    • socialbridge says:

      Nancy, thanks very much for writing. I wonder what would have captured your artist’s eyes if you have been in my shoes here in Ireland in July? How interesting it would be to work this through watercolours as well as photographs.

      • Nancy says:

        Curiously enough, besides the beautiful land and seascapes, my eye is drawn to the boats, or “currachs”! I love boats and have done a few works featuring old row boats.

  2. Soumya says:

    Hi Jean!

    Spellbound! As usual. Thank you. Love the last shimmering photo the best.:)

    • socialbridge says:

      Soumya, I’m delighted you enjoyed the slideshow. I certainly enjoyed putting it together. It’s always great to hear which photographs appeal most. Interesting you thought I kept the best ’til last!

  3. Pat says:

    Beautiful pictures as always. Would love to spend a month in Ireland to enjoy all the beautiful scenery. Spent (10) days in 06, way to short.

    • socialbridge says:

      Hi Pat, many thanks for writing. I think it would be difficult to take in all the beauty of Ireland even in a month, though you would obviously get to see a lot. For me, much of Ireland’s natural appeal is the the scenery changes so much from month to month and season to season. I truly hope you get back here soon!

Leave a Reply

